ICT ShowRoom event - 11 march 2010

Winners and picturesThe Winner of ICT Showroom 2010: Signbook (Kimmo Koski, Petteri Lehtonen, Johannes Maliranta, Tomi Härkönen from Turun ammattikorkeakoulu). The members of the winning team were each awarded a Bufalo Linkstatio Duo 2TB.
Second prize: WiP - Wireless Information Point (Petra Hjortman, Gabriel Nyman, Niclas Jern, Björn Sjölund, Andreas Johansson from Åbo Akademi)
Third price: GreenPooler (Ville Ruuskanen, Jussi Kaskinen, Martti Koivusalo, Rauli Heikkinen, Markus Åfelt, Juha Kivelä, Dimitry Kononchuk, Ilja Vassiliev, Tapio Aali, Ville Viljanen, Jussi Timonen, Paavo Mäkelä, Michael Kokho, Jukka Haapsaari, Antero Järvi from Turun yliopisto)

Additionally the Jury announced two special nominations:
Robots: Sumorobot Günther
Games: ReThink

In the public voting, the followirng got the most votes
I: Orbyter (in classes best presentation and best technical content)
II: ReThink (-""-)
III: Signbook (-""-)

Pictures from the event are available at
General informationICT ShowRoom is an exhibition and a competition, in which
  • students of the ICT House present theis project work done during the past year
  • research groupds present theis project work dune during the past year

The event is open for the public


15.12 - Registration opens
31.1 - Registration closes
11.3 - ICT ShowRoom 2010 Event
Event schedule:ICT Showroom Thu 11 March 2010

10:00-11:00 Stand setup
11:00 ICT Showroom starts
11:00 Public voting opens

(the audience may vote for best performance and best technical content)

11:30 Jury starts to evaluate the projects

13:30 Jury ends their evaluation round

14:00 Public voting ends

14:00 ICT Showroom exhibition ends

14:30-15:00 Winners are announced in auditoriu Alpha

14:00-15:00 Dismantling

program_2010_final.pdf karta 2010.pdf
Information leaflet: ICT2010_kuvajuliste.pdfICT2010_tekstijuliste.pdf
Registrations:https://xprog28.cs.abo.fi/register.nsf/EventReg - Registrations due 31.1.2010
Previous winners2009

MOOR - system for handling orders in a restaurant
by Leif Sirén, Thomas Mattsson, Andreas Åkesson,
Jon von Weymarn, Sebastian Mattsson, Lotta Vappula.
Each participant got a ASUS EEEPC.

This project also won the public voting.

Pictures / Video

Men vs. Women Quiz - A Facebook trivia application

Each participant in the winning team got a Nokia N810 Internet tablet
Example postersBelow are examples of poster design from ICT Showroom 2008 event
ContactsJerkerBjörkqvist (@abo.fi)
Seppo Virtanen (@utu.fi)
Janne Roslöf (@turkuamk.fi)
Tiina Haanila (@abo.fi)

* Visit also ICT KAMPUS 2010 Career Event.
Same day, same place.